Wed 28 February 2018

The application process for the 6th Annual World Ski Awards – the premier awards programme in ski tourism – is now open.

World Ski Awards is the only global initiative to recognise, reward and celebrate excellence in ski tourism, and its annual three-day event is the only time that the international leaders of the industry come together to exchange local knowledge, innovations and principles of best practice on a global stage.

Ski organisations (including resorts, hotels, chalets, tour operators and travel agents) which have performed at an outstanding level over the last 12 months are now invited to submit their applications for the opportunity to win the ultimate ski tourism accolade.

The shortlist of 2018 World Ski Awards finalists will be published on 28th May, ahead of the opening of the crucial 16-week voting window which will run from 1st June.

Kitzbühel – the Alps’ most legendary sporting town – will host 2018’s ski tourism event of the year from 16th-18th November. Expect three action packed days of VIP networking events, staged around the red carpet 6th Annual World Ski Awards Ceremony and the opening of the 2018 winter season.

For full details on the application process and the 2018 event, please visit the official website wwww.worldskiawards.com, or contact a member of the World Ski Awards team at [email protected]

Notes to Editors

About World Ski Awards

World Ski Awards – the only global initiative to recognise, reward and celebrate excellence in the ski hospitality industry – is the sister organisation of World Travel Awards currently celebrating its 25th anniversary.

Launched in 2013, World Ski Awards aims to drive up standards within the ski tourism industry by rewarding the organisations that excel in their field. Votes are cast by professionals working within the ski industry and by the public (ski tourism consumers). Votes are submitted online at the World Ski Awards website.

Download the World Ski Awards media pack at: worldskiawards.com/mediadownloads

Event Partners

Supporting Partners

Our Other Awards